To the woman I’ll never know

I don’t know who you are. I don’t know the sound of your voice neither the twinkle in your eyes. Your gentle side is unknown to me. I have never met you and yet still you have impacted my life.

My first blog of this year is a tribute to a young woman unknown to me but who was still able to make an impact on my life.


Gentle spirit
You have a gentle spirit, kind, loving and a bit goofy at times but with a smile on your face. A warm personality and a good heart. A heart that is capable to love and receive others. A great friend, a loving sister. Very dear and loved by all who know you.

Serving
Always willing to help. Putting your hands to the plow, getting the work done with a smile. You would answer questions and be all over the place like a swift but gentle breeze. A team player and it was always a joy to be teamed up with you.

Impression
As I read the comments of your beloved, I get all teared up (every time again). So full of life, vibrant and ready for the new year. They speak of your good heart and silly moments. They call you powerful, a soldier and so much more. I guess when you can impact so many lives at the age of 18, words fall short.

Until that day…
When I think about you I feel sorry that we’ve never met. Through out all those stories that are put online from all over the world, I see a young woman who impacted the live of others around her. We have never met and yet still I cry when I think about you passing on. I hope that on that great day we  can meet you and say ‘hello soldier’.

I pray for those you have left behind. Those that are missing you daily…family, school, friends, church. It will not be easy but let us (yes us) find comfort that she is resting now and rejoicing with the angels.

Mercy Mary Okije, we have never met and here on earth we never will. We didn’t knew eachother but I am mourning you passing on to eternity. The image I have of you is of a great women, a good friend and sister. Eventhough we never spoke, because of you I want to be a better woman. Because of you I want to be a better friend, sister and be even more serious with my time here on earth. 

I salute you great soldier. You will be welcomed with open arms as you have finished your race. Now rejoice and know that you left your mark here on this earth. You impacted people known and unknown to you. I salute you Mercy Mary Okije, daughter, sister and friend.

Psalm 34:18 “The Lord is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit.”

With utmost respect,
A woman you have never met yet impacted

 #whenessiesmiles

Plaats een reactie